Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ted Frits

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ted Frits

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (100 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Nancy Lillevold

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service. Good review of policy."

Ron Carlson

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ted has always helped me out on all my auto and home insurance needs. He does a great job explaining things and very helpful in all things insurance."
Profile photo of Green Savant

Green Savant

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been going to Ted Frits State Farm for a LONG time. Service has always been immediate and professional, and I have worked with several people throughout the years. An interesting thing about their location is that they never have moved, rather, have made continual upgrades, and their office is very modern, with ample off-street parking (ADA compliant!) Wilbur Park is behind them. Happy Wok is in front of them. McDonald's across that street, and Butitta Automotive next door, all without crossing Galena Ave. Or, cross Galena, and there is Lincoln Mall (Dollar General, Children's Hands On Museum, Voices...) Also, Big Apple Restaurant and CVS. I think people forget about all of these businesses and how close they are. It beats walking across a Walmart parking lot! Plus, you won't find great insurance coverage there!"

Barb Kerr

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have always had a good experience with Ted and his staff. Very helpful and prompt with call backs and service."

Rhonda Borman

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"They got me a great rate on car insurance as well as renters and roadside assistance. The customer service was and is incredible"

Steve Dorsey

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"They gave me a great rate on my insurance when I needed to add my daughter. Was too expensive. Through State Farm I not only added my daughter but am now paying less than I did before. Such a great staff as well."

Beth Dittmar

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ted is just so kind and knowledgeable. He was such a great help to us after our accidents. State Farm is blessed to have him working for them."

James Cryer

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Wife and I moved to Freeport 3 years ago, searching for an Insurance agent we found Ted's web site and noticed he was open on Saturdays. That's all it took we have never been more pleased with the service we receive from his Agency. I have been with State Farm since 1969 never been treated better."

Dale Diddens

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are very happy with the service we get from Ted and his staff. They are all very friendly and professional. Fast, quality service when ever we have needed it."

Eric Wellman

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"State farms new way of settling claims seems to be getting alot faster and alot less stressful!!!! I haven't had to use insurance to often...and was absolutely dreading that I needed to file a claim from a storm that caused damage to our car. But...I went into State Farm the very next day to show them the damages. Also, I took it to a body shop so both parties had the same information. I received a call from Ted the very next day telling me they had the check waiting for me already! I highly recommend Ted Frits and State Farm for the hassle free time in a time of being worried about getting our car repaired! Thank you!"

Nick Leiendecker

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stefanie was great at taking my info about my car's damage and getting the body shop estimate approved by State Farm. A check arrived just days later. Thank you!"

Daniel Schmitt

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ted was very responsive to our recent homeowner claim."

Bob & Vi Bangasser

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ted, thank you for your help in my recent encounter when a lady hit my parked car. She filed a police report (still some honest people around) and I got a copy of the report, stopped by your office and you gave me directions on how to handle this, where to go for estimates for repairs etc. You contacted the lady and she dropped off a check to cover my damages. (She did not want to go thru her insurance co). You gave the check to me, I had the car fixed and everything happened very smoothly. Thank you for your service."

Angie Niehaus

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dani has been very helpful and professional in working with us. She took the time to thoroughly go through what we currently have compared to what our new plans would be. And explain what whatever we needed. Our new rates are much more reasonable too!"

Striker

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Danielle was very nice to my family and I. She gave us a pen and coupon to Union Dairy."

Karine Fulton

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Working with Ted Frits Insurance has been an absolute pleasure and I would recommend working with Dani and Ted to anyone needing an agency."

Bubba C

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awsome people to work with answered all my questions that i had would recommend 100%"

Ben Bamberg

August 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"My wife and I are very happy with Ted and the entire staff. We have always had great interactions and awesome customer service whenever it was needed. 5 star rating from us!"

Opal Kraft

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I wanted to pay monthly they were willing to set up a payment plan for my car insurance. Very helpful"

Linda Scheider

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Being very friendly and helpful made it so much easier to switch insurance and being able to save money with even better benefits."

Mikko Calingacion

June 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"The company is great and my answers were answered directly. They helped me answer my problems"

James H Cryer

May 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very easy to understand will explain any Questions you may have."

Jacinda Simmons

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Their really good at claims, very responsive ! They are the most helpful insurance place I’ve had so far, and the best !"

Chantal Simmons

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great"

Karen Underwood

May 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best insurance company that I had highly recommend them !!!!"